August 19, 2013 Visa Is Here!

I receieved a text message from my mission president here in texas this last friday informing me that my visa has been approved and i will be shipped out this coming monday on the 26th of August.

My flight will be leaving about 3:30, next monday.  I am very excited.  I am also very sad to be leaving the area that i have been serving in.  My companions, the ward, investigators, converts and other missionaries have been amazing, i love them all.

phew, these few months here in texas have flown by, time is going by very fast here on the mission.  The Lord is my shepherd and i am here, as one of His followers.  Im so thankful for the Lord Christ. To receive my strength from Him, to be a hard worker everyday.  He is the Lord God of Israel!

John 14:15          IF you love me, keep my commandments.

SAM_3521

Hermana Tortas house, Friday we were eating lunch when i recieved the text about my visa!

SAM_3511

Some horse for sale when i was on exchanged with Elder Jorqueda

SAM_3489

A few weeks ago with a family in the ward, she just had her quinceanera.

DSC00274

Apartment

DSC00262

Temple session last wednesday!

DSC00264

This picture was an accident but it turned out pretty cool!

DSC00242

Area

DSC00225

This was a few months ago at our service project

This week has been great.. work is progressing, many people working to a date for baptism, a lot of progress. Great work going on here.

Until next week!

This entry was posted in Argentina Salta Mission. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

